The Greater Philadelphia Flag Football League forms travel teams comprised of men and women players from the within the league.  The Philadelphia Lightning (women's+ team) and The Philadelphia Revolution (men's team) participate in tournaments held throughout the year, locally, regionally and nationally.  

The GPFFL is a member of the National Gay Flag Football League (NGFFL), which began in 2002 with the first "Gay Super Bowl."  Since then, the NGFFL has grown to include leagues from more than 20 cities across the United States and Canada, and it continues to grow its league membership every year.

The Revolution has participated in numerous NGFFL-sanctioned tournaments since 2009, including Gay Bowl, their marquee annual event, Pride Bowl and Sunshine Cup.  The Lightning, which formed in 2014, has participated in NGFFL-sanctioned, as well as several regional and local tournaments.

Other NGFFL league affiliate leagues include: Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cleveland, Denver, Honolulu, Houston, Jacksonville, Los Angeles, Michigan, Ne w York, Phoenix, Pittsburgh, Salt Lake City, San Antonio, San Diego, San Francisco Bay, Seattle, South Florida, Toronto, and Washington, DC.



Send Your Feedback